You are here

2020 QSL Grower Rep Member Elections

Monday, 20 July 2020

Voting in the 2020 QSL Grower Representative Member elections has now closed.

    Elections were required in the following six milling regions:

    • Mossman
    • Tablelands
    • Herbert River
    • Burdekin
    • Central (Mackay)
    • Plane Creek

    In eight milling regions the number of nominations received was equal to the number of available positions, and as such, an election was not required. These milling regions and nominees were:

    • Mulgrave: Jeffrey Day
    • Northern (South Johnstone Mill): Barry Stubbs
    • Tully: Thomas Harney
    • Proserpine: Peter Quod
    • Southern (Bundaberg): Allan Dingle & Mark Pressler
    • Isis: Peter McLennan
    • Maryborough: Jeffrey Atkinson
    • Rocky Point: Greg Zipf

    Results will be declared shortly after they have been checked by an independent scrutineer. Until such time, current QSL Grower Representatives remain in their positions.

    For further information about the 2020 QSL Grower Representative Member election process, please contact your local QSL representative.