You are here

QSL Members

QSL works on behalf of its members to promote the development of the sugar industry. Under its constitution, QSL has two types of members – Mill Owner Members and Grower Representative Members.

Mill Owner Members

The owners of Queensland sugar mills are eligible to be members of QSL. QSL currently has seven Mill Owner Members:

• Bundaberg Sugar Limited
• Isis Central Sugar Mill Company Limited
• Mackay Sugar Limited
• Wilmar Sugar Australia Ltd
• MSF Sugar Limited
• Tully Sugar Limited
• W H Heck & Sons Pty Limited

Grower Representative Members

The Australian Cane Farmers Association Limited (ACFA) appoints one Grower Representative. ACFA Chairman Don Murday is the ACFA-appointed member.

Queensland Cane Growers Organisation Limited (CANEGROWERS) also appoints one Grower Representative. The current CANEGROWERS-appointed member is CANEGROWERS Chairman, Paul Schembri.

QSL also has 21 Elected Holders - growers who own or lease sugar cane farms in each of QSL’s designated mill areas, who are elected by other growers in their region or mill area. QSL’s Elected Holders are: